Student Athlete Movers

Honest Moving Company Reviews of Meathead Movers

At Meathead Movers, we are always honest with our current and prospecting clients and never filter our ratings. Due to our high service standards, our commitment to complete transparency, continued improvement and service accountability, Meathead Movers stands out as the industry’s leading moving company. In fact, over 98% of our customers would recommend Meathead Movers’ moving and packing services to their family and friends.

Other moving companies may claim or advertise that they offer a similar level of service as Meathead Movers, but don’t be misled. There is a reason that Meathead Movers is consistently voted the #1 moving company in every single market we serve.

4.5 stars with 27,111 reviews

“Other moving companies may claim or advertise that they offer a similar level of service as Meathead Movers, but don’t be misled. There is a reason that Meathead Movers is consistently voted the #1 moving company in every single market we serve.”

Aaron Steed, Co-Founder

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

27,111 total customer reviews

Local Residential Move from Clovis to Fresno

December 03, 2021

Meathead movers are very professional, reliable and friendly. I'd use them again and highly recommend this moving service. Priced very reasonably.

Local Residential Move in Huntington Beach

December 03, 2021

Long Distance Residential Move from Fresno to Sacramento

December 02, 2021

No Transport Residential Move in Costa Mesa

December 02, 2021

Excluding the team lead I felt like the team that did the packing was very slow and not as efficient as they could be. Our home is not that big and they spent 3 hours packing 3 rooms upstairs.

No Transport Residential Move in Fresno

December 02, 2021

1. Did not wear masks. 2. Did not bring hand truck or tools. 3. Did not put bed together correctly. 4. Did not finish expected work on schedule.

No Transport Residential Move in Hermosa Beach

December 02, 2021

Honestly, the move went well but the details were slightly disappointing. Notes about the coordinator: - After going back and forth with my move coordinator and even scheduling a face time call for her to see everything, what she booked for the move on paper did not match what the movers and packers were expecting/experienced. - There were drawers under my bed that she said wouldn't need to be boxed individually that the packers insisted they needed to be emptied for the movers. - The packers didn't bring enough boxes as a result of her estimate so they had to leave my lamp shades out which resulted in them being damaged during the move. - The movers didn't know the schedule of how many people were driving up with the truck and when the items were being unloaded (slightly scary when they said "this is getting delivered tomorrow right?" and I had to correct them). The first page of my paperwork said I'd have 3 movers so I assumed that would be on both ends but it ended up being 3 who loaded me but only 2 that unloaded - something that I would have appreciated being clarified. - She said she would call me the day the packers came to make sure all went smoothly but I haven't heard from her since I signed my paperwork. Notes about the packers: - They were nice and polite during the process but while I was unpacking, I noticed that they didn't use packing paper in multiple boxes full of kitchen items. This resulted in scratches and chips in some of my items including my ceramic coated pots and pans. - Comment about them not having enough boxes and leaving my lampshades out is listed above. Notes about the movers: - Again, same as the packers they were very nice, polite, and worked extremely hard! Them as people, I loved! - At the end of my load day, I had to sign paperwork about what was on the truck and the main person said that he didn't have a chance to finish filling it out but had me sign it anyways (the pages listing all my boxes and furniture). This didn't bother me too much because I knew the truck was only going to have my things on them and nothing would be mixed, but I still felt a little weird signing incomplete paperwork - Not their fault since they don't schedule things, but as I mentioned above I was under the impression that 3 movers would be unloading which is what I told my condo association when they scheduled me a moving time slot and a security guard (the movers finished on time thankfully but it was extra stress for me constantly checking the time) - Two of my furniture items items did arrive with minor damage, to be expected in any move but since I've written out this list I thought I'd make it complete. My move was in October, honestly I wasn't planning to write up this feedback because in the grand scheme of things, everybody showed up when they were supposed to and all my items arrived which is really all I could ask for. I will absolutely recommend Meathead Movers because I felt the price was reasonable/competitive, the people I spoke to and worked with were friendly and professional, and the move was performed successfully, but what's listed above are items I'd probably discuss with any friends and family members before their move.

Local Residential Move in Simi Valley

December 02, 2021

Great great guys. Hard working and efficient. I’ve used Meathead several times, and will continue to do so.

Local Residential Move from Tehachapi to Bakersfield

December 01, 2021

Local Residential Move from Clovis to Dos Palos

December 01, 2021

Local Commercial Move from Paso Robles to San Luis Obispo

November 30, 2021

Everyone was so nice and easy to work with! We will definitely be contacting them in the future if we ever need help moving again.

Get your free moving quote