A COVID-19 update to our team & customers: including increased safety protocols and flexible rescheduling options at no-charge. Learn More

Student Athlete Movers

Reviews

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

24,146 total customer reviews
Jamie U.

No Transport Residential Move in Irvine

February 28, 2021

Justin W.

Local Residential Move in Paso Robles

February 28, 2021

Jackie A.

Local Residential Move from OJAI to Ojai

February 28, 2021

John A.

Long Distance Residential Move from Tulare to Valley Center

February 28, 2021

The guys were great, good attitude and dispositions but after everything was settled and they were gone things did come into my head about what could've been better. Like the person who dismantles the bed should be the one who puts it together. The bed was dismantled by someone who wasn't part of the unloading crew and my bed has electronics so he was unsure how to hook things up exactly- As they left I had to ask him to hook the wires up which he did without hesitation but had I not caught that I wouldn't have known how to. Also the television was left on the floor, they didn't bother to lift it onto the hutch they brought over - it is extremely heavy! So now I must wait for someone to come by and help me put it on the hutch. I did not catch this but it's common sense that they should load that TV onto the furniture as they unloaded from it. I guess the point i'm trying to make is that this move was very costly, more than other companies I got estimates for. We should get what we pay for and your company should train the movers better than this. I doubt i'd use you again. BUT again, I will say they were very pleasant and friendly and worked very hard.

Kevin S.

No Transport Residential Move in Atascadero

February 28, 2021

Claire H.

Long Distance Residential Move from Fresno to Watsonville

February 28, 2021

They were super nice & cooperative. I wish they would have worked better to fit it ALL on the truck. There was probably almost half of the space left empty-and I still have another carload full to go get. They said they didn’t want to stack on top of some things, but I was able to fit it into a 16’ PODS pod. They could have fit it. And when they unloaded, we couldn’t close the garage doors. We had to move some things around (a couch & trundle) to be able to close up the garage.

Mishay M.

Long Distance Residential Move from Morro Bay to Atascadero

February 28, 2021

Manuel T.

Local Residential Move in Bakersfield

February 28, 2021

Prompt, prepared and very friendly I will definitely use Meathead Movers again and will recommend them to my family and friends.

Danielle G.

Local Residential Move in Santa Maria

February 28, 2021

Alan F.

Local Residential Move from Oxnard to Ventura

February 27, 2021

The individuals who moved us were very good and very conscientious. There was a problem with a broken leg from a coach which I feel could have been handled better, but the attitude was "there is really nothing we can do." That was disappointing. But the biggest complaint is charging double time for traveling with "furniture in the truck." That was not explained to me before hand and was a complete surprise at the time the bill was calculated. That should have been brought to my attention before I signed the papers. I have been involved in numerous moves in my life and this was a first.

Get your free moving quote