Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

This was only shifting beds within our house, but all moving is stressful - Meathead staff and movers are positive, courteous and understanding of moving concerns, and are respectful of the 'stuff' they are asked to transport. We used Meathead in your infancy years ago when we moved to SLO and today's movers were as genuinely exceptional as the young men back then. Did I mention efficient? Or that they re-assembled the beds - including inserting the dust ruffle, or that they had pleasant conversation as they worked but never chit-chat that would have wasted both our times. We love our home, but if/when the time comes to leave it - Meathead will be our first call.

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Arrived promptly, worked efficiently, were courteous and careful with my belongings.

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional packers that were careful with my items.

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.C. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The orgin movers were late horrible damaged personal property and other things they were rude and not kind asked if I can lend a hand told me go away

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and polite; easy to work with.

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After my first move into storage until my house is ready I scheduled the movers and princess on Packers who originally packed me. Over the past three weeks I had at least 15 phone calls confirming my move both my movers and my princess unpackers. Unmoving day the most stressful day I have no princess unpackers. I was told there were none available and that they made a mistake in my paperwork. Shot because this move has been confirmed a dozen times! I have an injury and could not unpack and I found myself unpacking my kitchen incredibly angry and disappointed. The my movers the young men were wonderful the way meathead dealt with the situation was not acceptable. I had on Packers show up four hours later to help me without a discount without an apology. At this point I would not refer a meathead movers to my friends strictly because of the way it was handled and I have yet to receive a phone call from Julian apologizing for my inconvenience.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Genet Gomez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your employees were not only efficient but gracious. I was moving my parents who are 91 Mom and Dad 96 who has dementia. The care they took to make my mother and father feel comfortable was priceless. I recommend your service highly.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers who helped me were very professional and courteous, and careful with all my stuff

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen who moved me were very hind, professional and efficient. The ladies I spoke to on the phone were also very helpful and professional.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Great job. A little bit more thorough. I found a couple drawers not packed that I requested the team. They packed them once I asked again.Not a big deal.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and informative. Hard workers

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Ewing Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, punctual, thorough.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great professional service.

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andre Niesing Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great, speedy, careful and friendly service!!!! The best!!!

Report a concern   September 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Timmen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I've used MM twice. The first time was for a 2014 in-city move, the second time was a year later, moving from Huntington Beach to Las Vegas. Torrey Russell coordinated both of our moves. He was straight-forward, flexible, worked out the best solution for our two situations and was in close communication as our moving day arrived. All of the crews treated our furniture with care. It was reassuring to see our antique furniture wrapped in blankets which were held in place by tight plastic wrap. The young and strong crews are an advantage. We've had professional movers before that were quite a bit older, and some of them would get a bit tired and start bumping the furniture into walls, set boxes of fragile items down with a thump, etc. I checked out a couple of the large moving companies for my interstate move. They both gave me a two-day window on pickup, and a six to eight-day window on delivery. That's because I would be sharing space on the truck with other customers and they would have to sort out who got their delivery first. With MM, I picked a specific day for pickup and they delivered it the next day as scheduled. They put only my items in the truck, and the same crew loaded and unloaded. All this was done for a much lower price than the large companies would do. As a point of reference, I've had seven professional moves prior to hiring MM. The moves were local, interstate and international; some hired by my company, some private. All employees were professional and courteous. Check these guys out.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very dependable, on time, and hard working

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by John Donofrio Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great guys. If I weren't retired I would hire them away from you.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Moore Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

movers were nice and had good communication with me ....and the they set up my stuff where i wanted it

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have used Meathead twice for personal moves here in SLO. I was so impressed both times that I recommended, First name removed, my boss use Meathead for our office move yesterday. Knowing how Meathead presents itself, our move yesterday was so poorly orchestrated, it would go under "WHAT NOT TO DO AS A MEATHEAD MOVER."

The things that went wrong:
They were not enthusiastic nor excited to arrive - that was strange right off the bat.
They didn't bring packing tape and used mine for rolling up some screws (that was the smallest issue). Again, if these were the worse things yesterday, I wouldn't even bring them up - that's small stuff.
But......
They didn't tape any drawers closed.
Last name removed attempted to remove the formica top off of a utility table/cabinet; he said the screws were stripped and that the only way to move it would be to hammer the top off. Of course we didn't want to do this, but we gave him the OK to do it. While this was going, First name removed was at our new office and called Vince at Woodtech, who built the cabinet, and told Vince that Meathead coulnd't couldn't remove the top because the screws were stripped; Vince said, "Impossible, he needs to use a square drill bit." First name removed was already at the new office but she drove her drill and square bit over to the move site as fast as she could but Last name removed had already taken the top off with the hammer. We did give hime the ok. Unfortunately, it was too late. In removing the top, the sides of the top were damaged. The base was also chipped, but my guess is it was chipped during the move as the base chips are in different spots. When Last name removed took apart my Steelcase desk, he was having trouble again. I said you Last name removed need to use the square drill bit again. He said, "Yes, I do." He then proceeded to comment, "If I'd used the square bit for the table top, I wouldn't have had to hammer it off." When the desk was moved, the top was scratched and chipped in two places. Woodtech is going to try to smooth it out for us.

First name removed has a very expensive cloth chair for her desk. The chair has a big black grease mark on it.

The crew did not run nor hustle. They were so slow my boss and coworkers left the new office location and brought a pick up truck over to the old location to start moving things.

We did provide them lunch. They didn't tell me they were going to take a 15 minute break or a 30 minute sit down lunch. I'm fine if they are going to do that, but they didn't tell me that up front and I had to ask them when they were going to start work again. It was like a party when I said lunch must be over by now.

The truck was stuffed shut at the end. Our five desk chairs were literally thrown in the back like the Beverly Hillbillies. I didn't think they were going to get it shut without damage.

When we then got to the new site, Last name removed had to leave and Jack took over - everything changed at that moment. Jack is a Meathead guy. He got the other two crew members going. They were running and working hard. Jack walked into a hornet's nest and did not miss a beat. He ran the whole time. He was polite, professional, and efficient - everything I had expected Meathead to be. The other crew members then followed Jack's lead. I showed Jack the damaged items.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Polite, clean cut efficient movers

« Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 283 284

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram