Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You have unbelievable associates that work for you!! Everyone to date has such a great attitude. This is our 3rd move this year while our house is being remodeled in SLO... In a stressful situation today John and Brandon had a playful personality, hard working and overall positive energy that helped enhance our exhausted state. I would recommend your services for sure!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I provided my written critique with the movers.
I do not want to provide any other information.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You guys were awesome as usual!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.U. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous and hard working. Never complained once in the 105 degree heat and going 3 stories!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew did a great job. They moved very quickly and communicated clearly about the various moves and locations we needed to do on campus. Great customer service.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I called with one day notice they took care of everything.
Thank You
First name removed J. Last name removed

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Juan V, Isaias T and Cody G were all awesome. We could not have done this move without you!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt & efficient
Hardworking
Handled special requests

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time! But there was another company there to pick up my piano. They were not on time and they were running late. But Meathead Movers, Peter said, we are here for you, do not stress out we will wait. That was a relief. The piano guys were out in 15 minutes and the process began. They were organized and professional. Had introductions all around and Wade had papers for me to sign and went room to room and talked about what was to be moved. My sons were there too. So were able to talk sports, while everyone kept working. It was all done in a cheerful and helpful manner. All my stress and worry was taken away and it was a good day. From the beginning with Justin Wilson whom I dearly loved and enjoyed our conversation, to each of my movers, Wade, Peter, Daniel, and Javin, it was a very good day. Everything was completed just as I wanted it to be and placed in my new home. Even had to move a desk out and then back in to a new place. They were so accommodating. Kept a smile even in the heat of the day. I would differently recommend them and Meathead movers to all of my friends, and to anyone who I hear of that are moving. It is a good conversation to talk about this company called the Meatheads such a clever name for a company full of NOT meatheads. Great young men! Thank You Guys for your hard work and professional ethics. Hugs all around!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really wasnt disappointed. Customer service was excellent, the guys were excellent, they did a great job and I was accommodated quickly. I was in a jam and needed moving asap so the price was secondary. Had I not been under a time restraint I would not have paid the 200 + per hour. I felt the guys took too much time wrapping the furniture, and very un necessary wrapping. There was waaaaaay too much paperwork, which kept the one guy from helping the other guy .
I will recommend you but I will have to tell potential customers i thought it was expensive, which i had already heard from conversations on FB. One guy should be just dedicated for paper work while 2 moving and we should be given the option if we want our mattresses wrapped. I was literally going 1/2 mile. It really should have taken only an hour or hour or less.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We used your company 6 months ago and it was a no-brainer to use you again! Moving can be an extremely stressful experience, but your company makes it enjoyable. The guys who helped us moved today were professional, kind and incredibly fast. We were in our new house in no time and without any trouble. Thank you for another wonderful experience!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good experience with your phone bank people, the moving crew were friendly, efficient and helpful. Looking forward to recommending Meathead!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Always fast, yet careful to keep items damage-free. Nice and courteous as well. I will continue using Meathead for every move.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast efficient and professional

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and friendly movers. Prompt response to problems noted after the move.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The young gentlemen where on time explained the agreement with us began working right away.
They did a good job and were professional and friendly.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Zach and Josh were amazing!
Did a excellent job taking care of us, our furniture and all the while had the best attitudes.
Really enjoyed that they worked so well as a team and at the same time were laughing and having fun doing there job so well.
Then at the conclusion of our move after they left we had discovered that a very small switch from a lamp was missing. I called Zach and he told me he would look in the back of the truck upon his return to San Luis. He later texted me a picture of the knob. I was truly impressed that he had actually found the piece and took the time to really look. Now it is being mailed to us. WOW!
This,to me, exhibits a strong character and desire to follow through with a person word.
Excellent customer service!
Thanks Zach & Josh

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent and motivated movers.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The movers were deliberately slow moving and lazy from the moment they showed up. I had a much larger and harder move with Meathead Movers just last August so I know the difference. That crew was just awesome and my large gratuity to them reflected that.

This move even started poorly when in the first 20 minutes the team leader asked to use the bathroom for an extended bowel movement and stunk up the entire house. The other two thought this was just hysterical and laughed and snickered about it every time they walked nearby.

After most of the loading I sent them to lunch about 11:40 and paid for it at their choice of a nearby Chipotle in an attempt to motivate them, but it didn't help one bit.

My like new stainless refrigerator door was dented in this move in three places because they were careless and didn't have an appliance dolly. They said the one they had was not usable because the straps were cut. I have no idea who to call to try and get this repaired or if its even possible!

This move was also A LOT smaller because I had already moved about half my belongings over and did not even move a washer and dryer, the two couches and a dining room table and four chairs that day, as I had first estimated.

Because of the way this move was going I called Ali in a panic and left a message about 1 pm on Friday. I did not hear back from her.

Like I said when we spoke [Justin P ]- I was then near tears from the stress and frustration of trying to deal with them and just wanted them out of my house!

Supervising the renovation of the entire house myself was more pleasant than dealing with them!

My new stainless gas stove was wrapped and tilted over with the heavy metal grates still in place causing them to slide off the top and across the enamel top scratching it.

Only bout 20 boxes were moved and most of those left haphazardly blocking doorways. An open box with an old 50 lb counter top microwave was left on the counter for me to move. Wads of shrink wrap and tape was discarded and left all over. I took photos if you'd like to see them.

I had to repeatedly ask for the entertainment center to be set back up, labeled boxes to be moved and even plead that the BBQ grill to be taken to the back yard.

A lot of my older wooden furniture was also chipped up further due to their roughness.

My newly installed front door is now sprung because they apparently were unfamiliar with how to place it back on the hinges properly and insisted on roughly trying to re aline and force the hinge pins.

I also saw this crew spending a lot of time goofing around and trash talking out by the truck. It was pretty apparent they were moving as slowly as possible to increase their hours. This team leader appeared to set the tone by carrying one small box or item at a time and using the truck lift for one small item at a time. Nobody remotely jogged anywhere.

In short, this move should have been short and simple but took hours longer because of the poor attitude and lack of motivation of this crew.

It also absolutely ruined what should have been a happy first day in my newly renovated house.

I called and hired Meathead Movers again based on my previous excellent experience.

However this move was traumatic - sloppy and very unprofessional. It also damaged my property and took a lot longer that it should have.

Please call me soon, so we can discuss this regrettable situation? I would hope we can come to some accommodation because right now I am feeling like I paid top dollar for a professional move and that was definitely not what I experienced.

Thank you,

Name removed. Phone number removed Move # 889855 Madera CA 93637

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Very gracious and professional young fellows. Perfect execution of the goal.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram