Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Meathead Movers

Hustle, kindness, understanding

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Meathead Movers

Follow up skills were great. Very professional. Please do not publish my comments, name or any personal information. Thank you

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers

very nice respectful kids

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Meathead Movers

I was impressed with how professional the crew was from start to finish, as well as how friendly they were! They had a great attitude and made an experience that could have been very stressful go super smoothly!

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Meathead Movers

Everything went as promised. The Crew was great.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers

It started with Tommy in customer service who was very accommodating and friendly. He explained everything thoroughly. I actually had another company booked but changed my mind after talking to him. Our movers were kind and courteous and they were able to keep me within my budget. I would absolutely recommend your company to friends and family!

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers

I think the biggest obstacle is the price. I was given WAY better pricing from other companies but went with your company because you called back the fastest and I wanted to get it over with. MY BAD.

A true estimate should be made by going to the actually location the client is moving to when applicable. In my case, even though I called to get the information from my new building regarding parameters, it was different once we arrived. Other moving companies were there moving as well into a complex with one elevator. I then received a phone call that my pricing was going up! NOT TO EXCEED should not exceed the agreed price. IT WAS ALREADY RIDICULOUS!

I had to call friends to come help in fear of going over my price as I was told that the boxes would be put on the curb if we went past the time that they "thought" it would take on the original estimate. Not my fault. Not to mention, I pulled my back out terribly as I was trying to help with the boxes so they wouldn't be left on the curb according to my rep.

I have a one bedroom apartment apartment gong to another one bedroom want no furniture to move except on mattress (no box spring) This took 7 hours. NOT ACCEPTABLE. Movers were friendly.

One bedroom no furniture cost me $1100 - ridiculous.

I WOULD NEVER EVER EVER RECOMMEND this company to anyone. I will be putting this review on every single website I can find with my number so they can call.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Meathead Movers

Guys were terrific & efficient & always cheerful. Great price for the move. Coordinators were always attentive & helpful with good info. Amazing company. Almost want to move again!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.M. Meathead Movers

QUICK

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Meathead Movers

I am very pleased with every part of my move. Thank you for being who you are.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Meathead Movers

You cared more for our stuff than we do and we care for our belongings.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers

Clean strong courteous outstanding employees

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers

The guys were great! They called me 45 minutes prior to what I was slotted in their day, then called again saying they could get to us even earlier.
They got here when they said they would and got our job done in less than the 1 hour time slot we had and were able to move more than we even expected. Excellent crew, very professional, very efficient. Keep up the good work!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Meathead Movers

Every person I dealt with was very nice and extremely professional.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers

You guys are amazing. Top notch professionals who really care. You hustled the whole move and did it professionally. I would never use or refer anyone else but Meathead movers!

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Meathead Movers

I found Meathead Movers to be extremely professional in all aspects of their service. Specifically, the communication was prompt and clear throughout the process. The students assigned to my move contacted me in advance of their appointment, packed my belongings quickly and with care, and were a pleasure to work with. You could do better than Meathead Movers for your move!!!

LBW

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Meathead Movers

We've never had movers that cared so much for our belongings. We scheduled with fairly short notice and helped us move my daughter and son in law into their first home before Christmas.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers

I called management after the movers left to express the issues. The basic issues were:
The movers had an 10:00 am arrival time. The movers asked to see everything that was to be moved, They started close to 10:20 to actually move anything. They moved several large objects (bookeshelves and a workbench) but no boxes. They didn’t even move the shelves with the bookshelves, They said the truck was at capacity but nothing was stacked on anything, The contents were one level high. I arranged for a street side storage unit for ease of moving. They were able to unload in less than 10 minutes which was faster than I was able to fill out the storage paperwork. They stayed around 1/2 hour more saying their boss was busy and they were waiting to process the payment. They misstated the actual time worked on the checkout sheet. I was required to secure a four hour minimum. They barely worked over an hour. To make things right I am requesting a 50% refund. Thanks.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Meathead Movers

you guys run to and from the truck. Love that!

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Meathead Movers

RJ and Ryan we're fantastic. Could not be happier with their service.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Meathead Movers

Courteous, kind and thoughtful young men and women!

Curtis Lee was amazing and gave me one the most thoughtful housewarming presents based on a conversation during the walkthrough a month prior to our move.

Brooke was helpful and hardworking during the packing!

Chris and the entire group of young men "NEVER" said no to anything I requested and did above and beyond what was required of them!

Meathead will be our moving company for every move we make in the future... hopefully though we won't be moving as we love our new home!

Name removed

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers

Great service with a considerate, friendly, strong and capable team.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers

On Time Clean Good attitudes fair price for the work

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Meathead Movers

From our first contact by email to phone no then booking our move we knew we were in good hands. The packing princesses, they were amazing and came about 2 hrs. before the movers arrived. Movers arrived packed and then unloaded, EVERYTHING WENT SO SMOOTHLY! Nothing got broken, they were professional, friendly and got the job done, and very affordable. Thank you meathead movers!

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers

Efficient no surprises. Mover athletes were professional, courteous and reliable

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Meathead Movers

Very quick. Guys hustled.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.Z. Meathead Movers

Hello, my wife Name removed arranged this move from San Clemente to Carlsbad. The prior week we had 2 great guys from Meathead move the bulk of First name removed's belongings to Tustin. Please look this up. The gentlemen were polite, fast, worked hard and showed consideration to us regarding the cost of the move. There was no damage.
Our second move on the 17th was another story. The movers were polite enough but moved at a snail's pace loading from San Clemente. I am 62 and would have run circles around these 2. We both felt they milked the clock. At the destination Carlsbad they chose to park on the street rather than shorten the walk and park in the driveway-said truck would not fit, absolutely false. It got to the point where I unwrapped the items (tape and blankets) to save time as it was painful to watch. When it came to sign papers my back was turned to the refrigerator which was damaged in this move and NOT mentioned to us so not until after they left did I see it. I have a photo-please tell me where to send this. In addition there was a questionaire about if the movers deserved a tip-very classless and puts the customer on the spot. I felt obligated but resented this considering their performance.
I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Frank Massas Phone number removed

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers

Professional friendly caring

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers

Was very disappointed that they would not move piano or load any of my cleaning or bathroom supplies. It was costly and I still had to pay more for the piano and ended up unloading my car myself due to time constraints. The positive is that every person I spoke with had excellent customer service skills. They are made me want to work with Meathead again. But, if I can't get the entire job done, why bother?

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers

Very friendly, very fast, the guys moved my furniture carefully, everything was really just a pleasant experience beginning to end. They accomodated where I was in my moving process and it made things a lot better.

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 382 383

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram