Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers

Meathead Movers were recommended to my 92 year old mom when she made the decision to sell her home and move into town and then to northern California 350 miles away. The Princess Packers and the Athlete Movers were stellar. They were thorough, professional, strong,and careful with mom's possessions, but above all they were ALL kind and honoring towards my mom and did not marginalize her. They worked quickly and in our case worked until the job was done. Not one inch of storage space was left and it was packed as we had asked. Blake and crew were exemplary at loading. Moe and Joe unloading at the end into the apartment AND into storage, worked above and beyond the call of duty, just two guys and two trucks to the third floor of storage in record time, in the dark and cold. I would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone who is moving a short or long distance. Thank you for a super job!

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Meathead Movers

Movers where on time, very professional, and did a great job.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Meathead Movers

The men that came were quick and did a good job moving furniture.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Meathead Movers

Guys did a great job. Would definitely recommend you to anyone moving

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.U. Meathead Movers

I really enjoyed watching these two young men move my items. They worked very well together, communicating each other's moves when lifting heavy/bulky items. When their hands were empty, it surprised me to see them running, which makes sense when time equals dollars. They were very polite and courteous, and I would not hesitate to share my experience with family and friends moving forward. Thanks for your service.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Meathead Movers

From start to finish, Meathead Movers provided stellar service! Obtaining an accurate quote was simple and fast. Their customer service is excellent. I talked with multiple people. They answered my many questions in a professional and articulate manner. The follow-up and execution was flawless. Frank & Branden did an awesome job! As with many moves, there were a couple logistical hiccups on moving day. They handled everything well and with great attitudes. I highly recommend Meathead Movers and especially Frank & Branden! Many thanks to all.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers

Great attitudes, very professional, and incredible work ethic!

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers

Our move was a difficult one because of our situation. My husband and I are going through a divorce and he is struggling with it. The movers (Brett, Esteven, Aaron, Efren) came in and went over everything, addressed all our questions and got to work. It was nice that at the end of the day I just had to make the bed. Everything was put in the spot we asked. They centered the dining room table and made sure we like everything before they left. Moving can be very stressful, but today we smiled, laughed and joked. It was a very smooth move. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.A. Meathead Movers

Professional, courteous and timely .. the best of the best!

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers

Ease of making the reservation, the communications before the move day, on the move day and the follow-up. Movers themselves were great - easy to work with and they got the job done quickly and efficiently. Helpful throughout the move process. Would clearly use again in the future when needed.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Meathead Movers

Excellent FAST service. Bought something and needed it right away and meathead movers did it PRONTO!! Thank you!

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.J. Meathead Movers

Professional, honest, hard working, and friendly. The mentor Nate impressed me with his attention to every detail. Alex worked well to coordinate with Nate and also helped the "trainee" Ian, who was very personable and eager to learn. The team gave me support through more than 5 hours of my own anxiousness.

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Meathead Movers

Very friendly and super helpful. They were on time and stayed on schedule.

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers

Meathead Movers were recommended to my 92 year old mom when she made the decision to sell her home and move into town and then to northern California 350 miles away. The Princess Packers and the Athlete Movers were stellar. They were thorough, professional, strong,and careful with mom's possessions, but above all they were ALL kind and honoring towards my mom and did not marginalize her. They worked quickly and in our case worked until the job was done. Not one inch of storage space was left and it was packed as we had asked. Blake and crew were exemplary at loading. Moe and Joe unloading at the end into the apartment AND into storage, worked above and beyond the call of duty, just two guys and two trucks to the third floor of storage in record time, in the dark and cold. I would recommend Meathead Movers to anyone who is moving a short or long distance. Thank you for a super job!

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Meathead Movers

The crew was fast, friendly and professional. They were happy to help us move and made the experience much less stressful. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.D. Meathead Movers

Overall the guys did a good job. Some of our furniture was damaged and I felt like it was because the guys tried to move some heavy objects by themselves instead of working as a team. One worker picked up our antique speaker that was very heavy by himself and crushed the cover, where as if he had just asked someone to team carry it, it would have not broken. Also our move was only one mile away, but the crew took the packed truck to go get lunch with meant the our furniture had to travel many miles in the back of the truck, instead of just one. Our dining room table also got a ding and they may have happened during that time. It would be nice if they brought their lunches so that we didn't lose that travel time and potential for shifting of furniture during the drive.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers

Everything went very well

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers

Professional, friendly, efficient

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J. Meathead Movers

Overall, it was a wonderful move. The guys did a great job. Just a few things damaged so couldn’t score it a 10.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers

Prompt very courteous efficien. Well trained. Thank you

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers

The young men that showed up to move us were extremely polite and worked hard to get as much as they could packed into our pod! We were very grateful to not have to lift the heavy stuff. It made our move run smoothly!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Meathead Movers

the movers

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Meathead Movers

the men just got in and got it done

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers

The guys were incredibly professional and no-nonsense with their work. At the same time, they were friendly when answering my questions or making small talk. The entire move came in under the expected amount of time, which was great. They didn't damage any walls or items, and they kept moving throughout the entire time. Very impressed!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers

The guys that you sent were the best! Carlos & Jack made our move seem less.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Meathead Movers

Fast and clean

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Meathead Movers

From our initial free consultation with Fernando through the last piece of furniture/ wardrobe boxes,everyone was Courteous, Understanding, Patient, Kind, and most of all just Good
People to work with!! The whole move was done in two days and Completed with No
Damage or Missing Items. Always willing to take the time out to listen to our needs
and Ivan, Luis, and Alfonso were attentive and worked Hard to meet all of our needs!!
My wife and I were very Proud of them and we would recommend MeatHead Movers
to any of our friends or Family. Thank You So Much for the move from So.Ca to our
final Destination!!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers

I move quite frequently due to the military and I can say quite definitively that your company truly outshines every other moving company I have experienced in the past 11 years. Your workers are motivated, professional, and courteous, but above all your customer-centric. I wish your team was available for my military moves and not just personal moves.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Meathead Movers

Tobey and Chris were outstanding.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers

Items were missing after my move.
I subsequently contacted the company and was told it was a case of “he said, she said” and they offered no positive solution.
I asked about insurance coverage for lost items and was told someone would get back to me.
No one has reached out or offered any assistance.
My move was 12-22-17.
I contacted them on 12-26-17.
I spoke to a person named Fernando at
Phone number removed who stated someone named Jeremy would get back to me.
I’m still waiting.

1 2 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 382 383

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram