Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Pruitt Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team under FREDDY that helped us this weekend were ROCK STARS!

Freddy is the best we've ever had!

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Hernandez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

High quality and performance of the crew, And the office staff. Friendly, careful, and extremely competent whit their packing skills.

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Merrell Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your guys Austin, Anthony and Chris were great! They were timely, courteous and prepared.
They were careful with both our things and our house. They worked quickly and efficiently.
Moving is stressful but your guys made it less so. I will be recommending your service to all my friends.

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your workers did great work on moving and delivering

Report a concern   April 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Both customer service and crew are professional and thorough. They took the job very seriously and were happy to help. The crew moved very quickly and didn't waste any time. I'm very happy with my experience.

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanne Dukes Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead employees are the very best. Polite, respectful, hard-working, diligent, careful... timely, neat, and nice. What more can you ask?

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hannah Gale Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great experience! Polite and very professional!

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very well mannered, professional, reliable and friendly.

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, energetic and polite

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly service. The movers were very efficient and careful with my belongings. They made sure to get everything done in as short a time as possible while making sure the job was done properly.

Report a concern   April 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Czapla Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, they met our every expectations. They are very professional. They kept to a time limit preestablished, so as not exceed and charge extra.

Thank you,
Stephen & Jackie

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional,friendly,helpful,efficient team

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Murphy Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous.

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Ise Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I like that you are hiring young people, showing them a job skill, and putting some in mentor/supervisory positions. I like your positive spin and fun about all this. I also like you I received a discount due to a referral. I liked your professionalism on the phone when I booked the job, and your follow up and reminders.

Excellent company!

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is the 4th time I have used your services in about the last 4 years. I have done stand-by each time and have always had prompt and early service. While I understand how stand-by works and nothing is guaranteed I had to make several calls and escalate my concerns to get the appropriate attention. By the time I had my two movers I had moved about 40% of my storage items into the truck myself. It still took the movers about 45 minutes to literally take 12 two-person items out and pack the truck properly. (My issue is not with the movers however because it seems they got thrown into my move because there was no one else available, and still have them $20 to grab something to eat). When we got to my location, I again did at least 1/3 of the unloading and I moved with a far greater sense of urgency then the staff. I am exhausted and quite honestly had I known I would have to do so much of the work I would have rather saved the money and grabbed a couple friends but since I had received good service from you on 3 prior occasions I felt the money spent was worth it, I’m afraid that wasn’t the case this time.

What can you do to make things right? I will take a partial refund or bigger discount for this move considering I was basically 40% of the labor. Otherwise there is nothing else I can think of to make me feel better about this transaction. Feel free to let me know.

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about Meathead Movers. The origination of the company is unique and special. The personal attention is excellent. What I love most is that it feels like a small family business rather than a large corporate environment.

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Kavalus Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were awesome!! Showed up on time, actually 10 minutes early, very organized and just started right in!! At new place there was an extra flight of stairs. They said no worries and they just unloaded everything!! Great attitudes!! Packed the truck so nothing shifted at all!! No damage to any of my things. They stuck to their price, even with the extra stairs!! So glad I choose them!! I have already recommended them!!!!

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonette Hodson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of the young men were friendly, polite and worked extremely hard. They did not waste a second, all of them accounted for every minute which was very much appreciated. I would hire them back in a heart beat. Thank you for offering such a wonderful customer service base business, something that is getting harder and harder to find in this day and age. I would recommend them to all of my friends and family and anyone looking for movers.

Report a concern   April 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was professional, but also friendly and polite. The 3 men loading our Pods worked hard and as a team. They asked questions when needed and gave advise in other areas.

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Austin & Braeden moved a California King, Recliner and Treadmill for us with extreme professionalism.

Thank You very Much

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was wonderful. They were cheerful, great attitudes and did their job
beautifully for me. I was very pleased.
Again I must say how terrific the guys were. Well mannered and very
well trained in their jobs.
Thank you. I made a great choice in using Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Guys all terrific
However there was confusion around a coupon we had - due to a prior less than satisfactory experience-
“Unpacking” did not mean “unloading” so we were unable to apply the third hour free discount. Surprising and disappointing - perhaps there’s a lesson here...
Also your front office initially got the dates wrong and prepped to come out Wednesday - informed us- owned up to your mistake and reset the schedule to what we had it all along but that Caused us some stress
Sincerely

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anita Keoshian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice boys. No problem. Everything went very smooth.thankyou!

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mohamed Fayed Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

great service, very nice people, will definitely use it again.

Report a concern   April 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Carty Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The three young men who came to help me move, Mauro, Tony and Henry, were incredibly efficient, capable and kind. We even had lunch together and I enjoyed finding out more about their lives and their future ambitions.

I would definitely use Meathead Movers again and would recommend your company to anyone.

On the constructive side, I would hope that you compensate your movers more generously than others would to retain great help, especially given the $209.00 hourly fee you charge. I have no idea what you pay your movers but I would hope it would be in the $20.00-$35.00 per hour range. I know you have a lot of overhead with your trucks, etc, but it's just a suggestion.

Thank you, again, for sending three great young men to help me with my move into my storage unit in Paso Robles. We also dropped a lot of outdoor furniture off at my friends house in Atascadero. When I find a permanent home to live in in the Bay Area or L.A. I will definitely look forward to using your company to help me move.

In Gratitude, Light and Joy,

Diane Carty

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great job

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The Moving Mentor kept telling us we had way more stuff than we'd indicated. Well, the sales rep with whom I spoke kept assuring me that that was no problem. We also hired Princess Packers to come in the day before. If you'd wanted a more accurate or detailed report of everything we were going to move - I'd have gone to my sister's place and walked/talked through it. Or, Princess Packers could surely have updated the to be moved list while they were there. I wasn't informed about a possible, substantial 'change order' to the cost of the move. (We were not charged, but the Moving Mentor kept telling us he probably 'should' have charged us.) This was news to us. It would also have been great if you'd specifically and clearly informed me that if you used your boxes, my bill would be WAY higher. I would have purchased more boxes myself. Your service is not inexpensive - but some of us are still trying to move on a budget. Even your packers thought that a 4 hour minimum was pretty steep - and considering I paid for four hours and the packers were there for two- I agree.

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine Coleman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional service

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I thought all the movers were polite and cordial and wanted to do a great job and were willing to get things done timely while maintaining the care needed when moving other peoples stuff, which is key.

The phone calls prior helped to make sure all things were in place and ready to go before the movers even arrived.

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Hirahara Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys came to help me clean my garage. They went above and beyond their call of duty. They moved things very swiftly, skilfully and politely. I felt in control of my clean out as they offered suggestions about storing items. They got the job done without stress or fuss. Thank you Meathead.

1 2 3 4 6 8 9 10 403 404

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram