Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   May 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good looking, relatable guys. Made you feel comfortable about them handling your things.

Report a concern   May 1, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast moving and very accomodating.

Report a concern   May 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are polite, professional, thorough, trustworthy and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend Meathead Movers to everyone ... You just can't get any better than those Meatheads,

Report a concern   April 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional; good natured movers, smooth operation all around.

Report a concern   April 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your company provided excellent service from start to finish. I have used many moving companies over the past 20 years for some very large moves (6,000 sq. ft house,) and your movers were absolutely the best. The young men were courteous, enthusiastic, respectful, interesting and most importantly, very competent. They literally ran at times, to get the boxes distributed to the rooms. There was no damage to any of my furniture. I am very, very impressed. The estimator was also excellent. She was on time, courteous, intelligent and very accurate in her estimation. Honestly, it is so rare to fin a company which provides such incredible service. You are outstanding!

Report a concern   April 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly, they call to confirm a couple of times beforehand, they do a great job and nothing has ever been broken or ruined.

Report a concern   April 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I loved the fact that they were on time. They were very hard workers. They were professional, friendly, and courteous. I loved it when they jogged. I felt like they were family.

Report a concern   April 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

our Mentor, Kia and two Meatheads, Stephen W. and Christopher W, were profressional, ontime and in uniform. Truly cared about our stuff. Moving can be stressfull. From our first contact with Erin to the guys pulling out of the drive way, it was great.
Meathead makes moving easy.
Thanks

Report a concern   April 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

CAPABLE OF DOING JOB, TRAINED, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL

Report a concern   April 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Does anyone really like moving any more?? But wait--Meathead Movers will change the tide! Thanks soooo much!

Report a concern   April 26, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was couteous,efficient and I feel they went the extra mile to get the job done well.

Report a concern   April 24, 2011 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too expensive and left unfinished! Shoved things in boxes breaking and ruining items.
Needs to be more careful.

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to clarify what happened on your move. While we strive for perfection, on the rare occasion damages do occur, we work with you to quickly resolve your claim.
Regarding your comments that the move was unfinished, our crew was incredibly disappointed to hear that you felt that the work they did wasn't satisfactory. Normally when a client requests more work to be done (packing, having your new home unexpectedly being fully furnished resulting in moving double the amount of items), we issue a Change Order of Services to account for the additional work being requested, but our crew did not do this on your move in the interest of customer service. In addition, we worked an additional 30 minutes at no charge to try to be helpful in hopes that would help alleviate the complications of merging two entire households of furniture into one house.
We will be contacting you again, because it is very important to us and the crew on your move that we not leave you unhappy. We look forward to speaking with you, and again, thank you for this opportunity to improve.

Report a concern   April 23, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

courteous, hardworking, took the time to be careful with my stuff

Report a concern   April 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Steven and First name removed were on time, courteous, very professional, and went out of their way to see that all my needs and concerns were met. I would both call on Meathead Movers to help me in the future and recommend them to friends and family. Thank you very much for your good work.

Report a concern   April 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your people are so efficient and friendly. I especially like the communication your company provides. Incredible experience, and in moving for goodness sake!!

Report a concern   April 21, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Underestimated storage need. Incurred extra costs. Also confusion about my 10 day stay and rate. Drew and Chris were terrific and i want them to do our April 30th move( some confusion about that.)

Response from Meathead Movers:

Thank you so much for letting us know and allowing us the opportunity to improve from this situation. We are very sorry that you had to have a less than perfect experience with us and for that we have already discounted the cost of your storage. In addition, we have coached our Move Coordinator and are calling you today to offer a small discount on your upcoming move. Thank you again for the opportunity to make this right.
Kind Regards,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 20, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.E. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

During the estimate/quoting, we were told that our framed art would be carefully wrapped. After the move, numerous frames were noticeably damaged and some artwork had actually come out of it’s matting. The other area of improvement we would suggest would be on the time estimate. Because the billing is based on hours, when our move took hours longer than the original estimate, the bill was significantly higher.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that things did not go as you expected. We have already attempted to contact you to resolve this matter. Please know that we in no way changed the price; however, a rainy day and the unanticipacted packing will add time that wasn't accounted for at the estimate. We have already put calls into the crew and our looking into the other points of your review. We will continue to follow-up with you until we connect. Kind Regards,
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 19, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Movers were not aware that we needed to move the clothing in the closet and did not have room in the truck or boxes to keep them clean. They asked if we had a car to move them, which we did, but did not stay to finish emptying the car...seemed to be in a rush...so I did it.

Movers leaned the desk too far on its back and all the documents and mis contents piled up in the back, completely mixed up. Same with the dresser drawers....we couldn't open several of them and everything inside was mixed up and jumbled.

Movers did not seem particularly careful, but hurried through the move.

That said, they were polite, friendly and otherwise pleasant to work with.

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are very sorry to hear this and we have attempted to contact you multiple times to discuss what happened. Your move coordinator has also emailed you and we would love the opportunity to connect and see what we coud have done better in this situation. It appears that there was a miscommunication between what the crew thought on move day and what you are communicating to us now. Please give us a call, we look forward to resolving this matter.
Thank you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 18, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Great guys, but lots of little damages. Not worth the difference in price compared to others

Response from Meathead Movers:

We are so sorry to hear that you had some damage on your move. Your move coordinator has already tried contacting you multiple times. We already looked into it with the crew and we look forward to addressing your concerns right away. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make this right.
Thank you!
Meathead Movers

Report a concern   April 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff call and offer asstance in anyway they can. Prompt, always on time and professional. Everyone is friendly and helpful, from the first call for service to the paperwork after they move things.

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram