Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You were so easy to work with. The follow-up was great, the packers and movers checked in and it made the process very smooth.

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bernadine Clark Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys can do spirit.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Movers were courteous and worked very fast

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My move was quoted for $600.00, my bill came to $1,000.00. The added time was because the movers ( great guys! ) we’re doing everything they could to figure out how to get the massage chair out of the room and then at the new place to get it up the stairs. I appreciate all the effort they went to and in the end the chair ended up downstairs. And to have paid $ 400.00 extra is a gross “over payment”. I tipped the guys well because I appreciate their professionalism and efforts. Do did a fine job hiring and training them. But your company is simply too expensive. I thought $600.00 was expensive but $1,000.00 is outrageous for what I had moved.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Staff is really nice and things are being done when they said they are being done.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Laxton Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was great! From the first telephone call to the scheduling, follow-ups, Princess Packers, loading team in Fresno & unloading team in Arroyo Grande; very professional, pleasant, respectful, friendly & definitely hard-working.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very fast and efficient and excellent customer service.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was able to contact a human being when I called. This is the third time I’ve used this company, and they are 100% professional.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Everyone was so helpful, kind and courteous . They wrapped / protected my furniture very professionally. They packed my PODs like a jig saw puzzle. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone. I had a friend recommend them to me.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Q. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They showed up on time and worked non-stop.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Kelly Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are Prompt professional and efficient, plus personable. I highly recommend

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Manganiello Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The woman you sent me were lovely and efficient.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, easy, got the move done!!!

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheryl Renzoni Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We were able to schedule a move immediately and then we had to make some changes, which were accomplished quickly and smoothly. Because me and my sister are not located in California, MeatHead Movers were willing to help us with completing the need for representatives to sign off on the day of the move for both the original location and the ending location.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I have asked kindly for my two mirror tables to be repaired, as they were shattered. Also, if you could repair the dent that was made in the hallway next to the master bedroom, I would very much appreciate it, please.

Other than that, the movers were nice, particularly David. He was the first one to notice that my tables were broken. He went above and beyond duty to help me and give me suggestions on where things look best. Please thank him for me.

Report a concern   May 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Alfery Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great attitude and hustle from the guys. You can call friends but I don't think they'll work anywhere near as hard as these guys do. I really hope I don't move again anytime soon. However, if I do, I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

even though the two men were following good procedures, as an emotional mover I need to have them double check when we look at rooms and say, is everything you wanted moved out of here?

I looked at my living room and thought it was empty but the cat tree was still at the window...guess I was so used to seeing it there that I didn't see it...anyway, it wasn't moved and I had to load it in my car and do it myself. Since I had rooms that had stuff they were moving and I was moving, I understand how this could happen but this was the one room that all was supposed to be moved by them. They were trying to hustle to save me money so I appreciate that but thought you might like to let them know that moving makes everyone not quite themselves and we need help and maybe have a double check.

Also, would appreciate knowing ahead that they needed to take an hour lunch break before completing the move...I agreed, of course, cause they need to eat but we loaded from 9:30 to 11:00, they took an hour break, finished from 12-1:30. It worked out ok for me but didn't expect that and would have appreciated knowing ahead of time.

They were very polite and worked hard but thought you might want to know my comments.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys worked very hard, they were just outmatched by the size and weight of the furniture. When I checked the box for "large desk", I meant "LARGE desk". They needed a larger crew. I think you could improve if management worked on understanding the items to be moved before sending out a crew.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers are always courteous, on time, and efficient.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.P. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The students had great personalities and work ethic, and worked long and hard, and were very cooperative. We had them packing a POD for long term storage, and according to their training and the company policy they were unable to pack the POD as completely and tightly as we needed. I think using a company where the packers are 'professional' might have been better in this case.
You have a great company and a great concept, its just not for all moving situations. We do plan to use your company to unpack the POD.
Thank you!

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Grossnicklaus Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The communication from my first phone call, to the days and hours before the move was outstanding. I really appreciated the emails, text, and phone calls prior to move. The movers were very polite and took care of my furniture along with all my new floors. Job well done.
Thanks

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trent Parsons Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were some of the hardest workers I have seen. Payton and I forget the other guy’s name.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Heggi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were extremely professional and efficient. Very nice, polite, helpful.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

PROMPNESS POLITE PERSONS KEPT ALL ITEM WELL PROTECTES

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Movers hustle.

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Callarman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate when a company does exactly what they say they will do and Meathead Movers fulfills their promise again!!! On the dot on time, no waste of time, hard, hard working students, and fun to boot! I'd been sick before my move and their thoughtfulness was appreciated. So....great company that sets a wonderful example in our community and always delivers!
Thanks kindly....

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Your staff was phenomenal from the office staff to my 4 movers. My only observation is that I spent $1800+ to move me (single woman) from a single wide mobile home. They couldn’t fit everything in the truck so I’m going back and forth to finish up, which is a drag. I hired movers to avoid that. I’ll take the hit in that I did the inventory over the phone while at work so it wasn’t as accurate as it could’ve been, but still. I would’ve paid for a return trip to get the rest but apparently that wasn’t an option. That’s it, overall great job, just wish they brought a bigger truck.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice kids

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, courteous. Hard working and no slacking.

1 2 4 6 7 8 9 403 404

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram