Long Distance Moving
Call Today!

Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Our Team >> Moving Company Reviews on Meathead Movers

Grants and Sponsorships

Each Meathead client receives the opportunity to publicly share their experiences with Meathead after the move. We are deeply committed to continuous improvement, total transparency and accountability for all Meathead employees to provide the highest standards in the moving industry.

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I. Meathead Movers

Joshua and Chris did a great job. They can move me anytime. They got a lot more in my truck then I thought would fit. I would definitely recommend them again

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.O. Meathead Movers

Love everything about meatheads. All the guys were so professional, I could of not picked a better moving company. Thank you for making my experience with Meatheads​ awesome.

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.L. Meathead Movers

The most Stressful and worst experience in a long time. Sales rep JACK underestimated our move by a long shot. They sent two young man in a very small truck. When I told them a bed and Dinning room table had to be added it shut down the operation for an hour after they already called to tell me they were going to be late. We were your first move of the day at 9 am. We had to be out by 3pm. NO EXCPTIONS. I did 5x the work the movers did with their small truck after having to pull 4 men away from their jobs yo help me. They took an early 30 min lunch that lasted 1.5 hours. The movers told me that their boss told him not to go back till we talked knowing that we still had a 3 PM deadline. Unreal customer service. You tried to get me to sign a new change order of almost $1800 which I would not. The regional quote was in the $400 range. Another shake down by terrible sale staff. I was not out of my house by 3 PM and was penalized for it. I own my own construction company and if I handle business the way you handle business I’d be out of business. Finally Jack the sales guy calls back and says he’d like to know what he can do to help but all he can offer is he hopes it’ll be better next time. No discounts nothing extra added just endless words about how sorry he was when he was the cause of the most awful move I’ve ever been a part of. Because of that I will make sure I let everyone know what an on pleasurable experience it was dealing with meathead movers. Finally Jack the sales guy calls back and says he’d like to know what he can do to help but all he can offer is he hopes it’ll be better next time. No discounts nothing extra added just endless words about being sorry. It was the cause of the most awful move I’ve ever been a part of. Because of that I will make sure I let everyone know what an on pleasurable experience it was dealing with meathead movers. I had all of the items already boxed up in the garage as well....

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Meathead Movers

The young men were courteous and quickly unloaded our truck in less than the minimum time allotment. When they were finished they volunteered to rewrap furniture and sweep out the truck. We were quite pleased.

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Meathead Movers

Strong, friendly, competent

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Meathead Movers

Prompt service..nice clean cut staff..very courteous..thank you

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers

one time, call before & guys are clean

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Meathead Movers

The packers were polite, followed instructions, and were done very quickly. They did a great job!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Meathead Movers

I was looking for a company to help me with a small job -- I ran a Shoe Donation Drive and needed to move 50 large trash bags of shoes from my apartment to a drop off location. I was price comparison shopping because I knew it wasn't a difficult job. "David" in customer service gave me the best possible quote he could and customized my minimum to 1 hour. I was still worried about going over the 1 hour job (I wanted to avoid the 15-min increment charges afterwards). However my movers "Jordan Peoples" and "Aaron Staton" did an excellent job. They moved quickly, kept it very professional and had great attitudes. I would hire this company again. Special thanks again to David, Jordan and Aaron for providing me top-notch service!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Meathead Movers

The young men were very respectful of both the furniture and us! They were done in less time than estimated and asked if there was any further moving that we had not already arranged for.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.A. Meathead Movers

I was disappointed the truck seem to be too small for the items that we had on our list we took items off the list if there is still barely room for what was actually taken also our floor was damaged at the new place we are moving into also I seem to think that our move was used as a training tool for new employees the main guy RJ was awesome but he had to be kept pulling away from what he was doing to go help one of the other guys or tell them what to do I think this took away from our move and causes more hours

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers

Quick and reliable moving service with Fair prices.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers

Although the guys are younger than most movers with moving companies they are super professional and really polite and kind.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Meathead Movers

Ease of doing business with you.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers

There is a whole in my wall, they forgot a huge piece of furniture.
The arrived late first init contact was 10am, then schedule me for 11 and they arrived at 11:40, they left in a rush and started not caring about being cautious, we had to help them with a few things. Then they left and we noticed they had forgot a huge linen wood/metal/glass linen closet. After calling them ~30 min after they didn't want to come back even though they were a few minutes away and I have a $3k piece of furniture 400 miles away with no solution.

The next day, they were very good overall however they wanted me to backtrack the date of forms that they forgot to make me sign such as tagging items etc... They didn't follow procedure.

Wouhou

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Meathead Movers

The young men were awesome, polite, and very hard working.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers

The courteous, friendlyand efficient way that they approach their work. The fact they all about akeeping a good pace for their work, is refreshing to see as well.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.L. Meathead Movers

It was good, very convenient. Came right in and went to work.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Meathead Movers

Guys were great. On time and professional. Very hard working and helpful.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Meathead Movers

Move went as planned. Moving team was professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Meathead Movers

The guys are very polite and professional. They really hustle

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Meathead Movers

Great, reliable, fun and energetic!
The price was very reasonable to!!!!

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Meathead Movers

Frequent and prompt communication, transparent pricing, motivated staff

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Meathead Movers

Very friendly and efficient small move.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Meathead Movers

I could not be more pleased with our experience today with Meathead Movers. Two very nice young men unloaded our POD. They were very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. They were hustlers who never slowed down! We got text messages from them saying they were on their way. They were on time and wanted to be sure that they did exactly what we wanted. Good job and thank you for a job well done! Would definitely recommend this company!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers

Pete and the guys were all terrific!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Meathead Movers

Everything

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Meathead Movers

The time is not wasted while they move your belongings. Great service in all sides of your company. I do find the concierge service very helpful.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Meathead Movers

Great, definitely would use this company again, couldn't of asked for more polite workers.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers

From phone call to work done was seamless. We needed help moving a large hutch and it was done with no hassle and professionalisim!
Thanks,
Name removed

2 4 5 6 7 8 9 382 383

View Legacy Cheers


Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Storage
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care

Contact Us
Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers

Connect

Our Blog
Google+
YouTube
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram